Authorizations

1. Dollar Amount tips

My suggestion:
    For smaller ticket restaurants/coffee shops the tips would be better if we could change to $1, $2, $3. This is the way Square's tipping is set up.

1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

0 comments  ·  US  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. AVS on Authorizations App

Authorizations app to prompt for AVS and/or CVV to better protect merchants against chargebacks

1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Signed in as (Sign out)

0 comments  ·  Canada  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. I would like a more logical sequence for the screens during the sales process on my FLEX device.

I am fairly new to the FLEX device, but I have used standard cc terminals for 20 years. I am in a business where I have a very personal interaction with my clients, who are usually already known to me or will become a regular clients if they like my skills. On Dec 27, for the 1st time ever in my 20 years mechant's life, an unknown new client introduced a card that turned out to be declined- reason unknown. I never had a chance to realize that until the end of the day when I was about to close…

2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Signed in as (Sign out)

0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. Offline mode to be optional

Our Clover accounts come automatically programmed to have offline mode enabled. This may seem efficient but I believe it creates a bigger problem. Our business owners are busy running their shop and usually just click Accept or OK when prompted and don’t really read the message that informs them the device is offline and they accept the risks.

I propose Clover should have an on boarding screen during activation that asks them what they prefer, similar to sign on paper screen. Or have the default set to turned off. They should opt in, not opt out of it by default.

1 vote