Require permission to un-claim and reassign tables.
In the Tables app there should be a permission setting to restrict servers from un-claiming a table after it has been claimed. Currently, a server is able to un-claim a table and assign it to another server without the other server's knowledge. This is a huge concern for many full-service restaurants with server banking.
Merchant would like to have the ability to set restrictions in tables app so that employees can not remove items or claim tables.
The merchant would like to have the option to disable the un-claim feature in the Tables app since her employees are moving items to a different table, un-claiming it, and then releasing it.
Yes, the permissions need to be changed so that servers can only see their tables.