Ability to restrict certain employees access to delete items prior to Save, Fire, or Cash, but not afterwards
This should be for all devices. We should be able to control access to delete items before fire, save, or cash, and NOT AFTER fire, save or cash.
8 commentsComments are closed
Mary Kim commented
add a box to have to write an explanation as to why the item/order was deleted!!!
Merchant would like would like to
be able to completely block employees from being able to void transactions
I agree with Dan - Not only should we be able to restrict deletions based on if the item was sent to the printer or not, we also need better reporting. If we choose to allow manager approval of the deletion, we should also have a report based on the items deleted, and splitting them out based on if they were deleted and sent to the printer or not. Right now, I just see deleted items, but cannot tell if I am truly losing money because things are being made due to being sent to the printer, and never paid for.
This! Out of all of the limitations/feature requests in Clover, this needs to be implemented! Right now, it is an all or nothing. I can allow item deletions for bartenders and servers, but can't separate out the permission based on if the item(s) was fired to the bar/kitchen.
I want them to be able to delete an item if they didn't fire it to the printer, but once it has been fired, they should no longer be able to delete the item.
Also - you have two permissions, 'do not allow an open order to be deleted', or 'do not allow items to be deleted'. If I don't allow open orders to be deleted, but allow items to be deleted, the 'do not allow open orders to be deleted' is now a moot point. They can essentially delete each item until there are no more items on the order, and now the order has been 'deleted'. Due to this, this brings me back to the importance of this feature!
Merchant would like a permission where servers can delete from orders unless the order has been fired. The current permission do not work well for the merchant. If the merchant uses the cannot edit items after printed permission then the server cannot even edit the orders.
Dan Rainville commented
Should be a Deleted Sales & Orders by Manager report for owners of business. It is called Void Report, which a basic report accounting 101. That Clover Refuses to supply, Which all other POS companies provided. I'm very frustrated, have called support 3 times on this issue. To NO RESOLVE....Why I am looking for New POS system now.
However employee should be able to delete an item from his order before it is printed.
Only the Manager should be able to delete items from an order after it is printed.
Clover Support commented
Employees should not be able to delete items from an order after it is printed to the kitchen. Even though printed orders cannot be deleted, items from a table can be deleted after being printed.